top of page

ReAwaken M(eye) Purpose


Re-Awaken M(eye) Purpose

My heart remains cold, as I keep my freezer stocked with countless times I’ve let you down.

My head hangs heavy, but these highs elevate my spirit and lift me off the ground.

Could I not be so rude! See I’m hard on myself, so the universe will show me the easy way out.

You see, all the words I’ve yet to express, tremble with fear and clout. I’m so sorry..

My soul burns for eternity, in the depths of knowledge, as I’m waiting to see the light.

Up the stairs to the guarded temples of my sacred thoughts, I am thrown off track. Ever so slight..

See I know nothing. I know absolutely nothing at all..

The ripples in this water, distort the reality of reflective pictures, we write on our walls. Mine are painted in black..

Why do I find it ever so hard to find myself, within the masses of phantom self. We seek validation from phantom wealth. I smell disease in this phantom health.

We ask ourselves questions, but we aren’t sure of the answer. Neither do we believe..

This family tree of freedom, love and abundance will cease to grow, if we fail to plant this seed.

Our minds are corrupted by greed.

Night falls, and day light rises. I shall never re-awake.

Say no to “majority rules!” You see, your livelihood is at stake. Ready to burn slow..

Whispers in the distant dimensions of these fallacies. Eating away like calories..

Exercise your beliefs. Stand for something in your reality.

I found me a better purpose..

- iamsoule

About souless imagery:

A platform for; creativity, expression, discussion and deep thought. Poetry and creative writing at it's finest. Providing creative writing content including; creative writing and/or editing, poetry writing and/or editing, short stories, blogs and other content writing of the same stature. God bless all the creative and open thinkers out there!

 FOLLOW THE ARTIFACT: 
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page